Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Firstly, in explanation of my response that I "probably will not purchase car from this dealership", I'm 72 yo and pray this dealership will assist me to keep my current car (2015 Nissan Murano/86,000mi.) in tip-top shape as long as I continue to be able to drive! 😀 This was my first experience with this dealership's service department, inasmuch as I just moved to Pawley's Island, SC. From start to finish, everyone was courteous, knowledgeable and explained service in terms I understood; the wait-time was within reason, the waiting area and powder room were clean and well ...

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Smooth and easy transaction everyone was super friendly

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Brandon Mitchell was a great salesperson, very professional and the rest of the staff was fantastic, got me what I wanted and didn't take long to get everything done.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Great and friendly service. Ready on time!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Our Nissan Specialist, Jennifer, is always extremely helpful, straight-forward with business, and prompt. It is a pleasure working with her.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Braxton did an excellent job with customer service he answered all our questions and met all our needs Eddie was excellent at educating us on the extended coverage package appreciate him

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

The repair and maintenance were completed satisfactorily. However, there were grease marks on the driver door and console. We did tell Jennifer, who offered to have it cleaned, but we told her we would take care of it. By the way, Jennifer is a natural for customer service. Very pleasant, courteous, and informative. She deserves a raise!!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

First time in. Had my oil and oil filter changed, tires rotated and a complete systems inspection. All was completed in a professional manner. I was in and out quickly. Compared to other Nissan dealerships I have used Coastal Nissan is by far the best service experience to date. Will definitely be a return customer.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

Tyler Lewis is by far one of the best sales people I've ever worked with! He was extremely patient and above all, trustworthy! He sent me cars daily that fit the budget that I was looking for and was truly out to help me find a car that was best for me and my family, not just make a sale. I found some extremely pushy and downright scary salespeople when car shopping and Tyler was a refreshing reminder that there are still people who care in the industry! I can't recommend him enough!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Tyler Lewis took excellent care of us, from the moment we walked in, thru test drive, financing, he made the entire process a blessing we highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Had oil change had to wait a little longer but Everything went well

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Typical great service on ever visit!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Great service, and the young lady that helped me can’t remember her name was wonderful

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Excellent

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Great sales experience!!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Good job

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

I appreciated the courtesy ride from the service center to my home and back. The waiting area is comfortable and stocked with good beverages and snacks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My repair could have been cost-prohibitive but thanks for the extra efforts of the staff, they were able to make the repair at a much lower cost. What could be better than that?

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

I came to Coastal Nissan to test drive a car that I found online. I spoke with salesman Brent Nihiser to coordinate a meeting and test drive. Unexpectedly, I had an early morning meeting pop up the day of our scheduled test drive. Brent agreed to come into the dealership early the next morning to work around my meeting schedule. Although I didn't purchase a car that day, Brent was extremely helpful, accommodating and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I’m giving 5 stars to my salesperson, Brent. I wasn’t in the market for a new car but when I was there for service he convinced me that I might be. He’s a super nice young man and not the typical pushy car salesman. I highly recommend him and the service department.at Coastal Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Brent was very helpful. Wasnt sure about the 1st car I looked at. I found another one I was possibly interested in. He brought the cars to where we were instead of me walking across the parking lot. After looking at both I was STILL undecided. He said to “take my time and decide, no hurry & no pressure on his part to choose a car.” He wanted me to find the car that was “right” for me. I highly recommend him. I told him next time I need a car I will DEFINITELY come back to see him.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Real great car buying experience. Tyler Lewis helped me find the perfect vehicle for my family. Brandon and Eddie were great. They worked with me and made sure that the car I purchased fit my budget. I will definitely be back in the future. Never felt pressured to buy anything and all 3 gentlemen were extremely patient with me. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

This team was great to work with and very family oriented! This will definitely be a go to dealership for my next purchases! Not pushy yet very helpful showing you pros and cons and helping you make your decision. Brent was very helpful through the entire process with me! You can definitely tell they actually do care about their customers and not just selling you a car. Appreciate everything you all did for me and helped with!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

I looked up the car online and when we got to the dealership it was spot on. I learned a lot from the website. Brandon Mitchell was very easy to work with on the sale. Everyone we dealt with was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Braxton Ivey was a professional, knowledgeable representative of Coastal Nissan. I admired his determination and persuasion skills in opening a dialogue with me, convincing me to visit the showroom, choosing the exact Rogue to meet my personal needs and going out of his way to accommodate my financial requirements. I will definitely recommend Braxton and the Coastal team!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Service personal was amazing! Absolutely no complaints about the employees or the dealership itself

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

They were friendly and easy to work with

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Bought a car used A 1 condition ! Bret sales person was grate good deal he will get you the best deal !

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Excellent

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

no problem...efficient and courteous

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Full service provided with future recommendations.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

From start to finish all of the people were pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Quinn, the salesman was professional, yet very personable. I will recommend Coastal to friends in the future!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. Phil Vokey was my salesman, and this guy is the real deal. He stuck to what I asked, and didn’t try to push me in another direction. I left feeling like a valued customer, and not just another paycheck. This dealership made things incredibly easy, and I would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Everyone was super friendly. Mitch was extremely pleasant.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Phil is very professional, friendly and genuine! Wasn’t too pushy. If you need a new car ask for Phil!!! Also Charles is very nice too. He took my husband and I for a test drive because Phil was helping another costumer.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

It was a simple oil change, not much to tell.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fantastic! Helped me find my dream truck fast. Thank you so much Braxton and all the staff for making this the smoothest car buying experience ever. I live almost 2 hours away and do not regret driving out to see them. You will not be disappointed

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Scheduled routine PM online. Timely email and text reminders. Ready when I arrived. Service completed while I waited. Friendly personnel. Welcoming environment. Good folks and great service!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

The experience was nice. All staff was very l knowledgable about the process.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

We sold our car to them in a great deal for us.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Completed the 30,000 mile required maintenance as well as tire rotation and oil change. Replaced windshield wipers. The dealership was courteous, expedient and knowledgeable. All was great!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Extremely friendly and helpful...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Very friendly and professional staff. Wait time was minimal.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

I have found that the salesman and the service managers were very knowledgeable and pleasant and friendly

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Tom in sales and Sean in finance made the purchasing process of a pre-owned vehicle effortless. I described the car I was looking for, they presented several options, I took it for a ride and made the purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Great dealership. They have a variety of Nissan vehicles to choose from.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

chris was awesome

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Great employees and great service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Mike at Coastal Nissan is amazing!! He was so friendly, professional and helpful to get me in my brand new car. He made the process fast and easy! If you’re looking for a new & reliable vehicle, go see Mike at Coastal Nissan!! Thanks Mike!!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Found a 2019 Frontier Supercab thru Car gurus app and sent inquiry. Received in email a very detailed and informative info regarding the said truck. After a week I was able to see the said truck in person. Set appointment with sales Braxton Ivy for test drive. When we arrived we saw the said truck and a 2020 Frontier crew cab. Instantly liked the crew cab better. I also saw a year end sales even sponsored by Nissan for well qualified buyers. So now I have 3 choices. Instructed Brixton Ivy to show me on paper how much is monthly payment if I ...

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Friendly, respectful and attentive

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

I had to get a new battery for my Mini Cooper but I did not want to drive to Charleston to get it done. I called Coastal Nissan Wednesday afternoon, took my car in Thursday morning and they had a new battery in my car by 8 AM. Great service and very friendly staff! Coastal Chevrolet Nissan and the English family are first class!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Exactly what I expected. Courteous, comfortable wait, professional service.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

it was great

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Wonderful customer service! Mike was very courteous and friendly. They will do what it takes to work with you on any vehicle pricing. Hope to see them soon again.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

They stayed open late to accommodate us. Nice!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

They are always right on the mark with everything about the Murrano - if there's a recall its handled

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Very friendly people go out of their way to help you good service follow up.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

This is a great place to get a car 🚗 and the people are very nice

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Had an issue with the payoff on a vehicle my daughter traded in. But after talking to Brooke everything was taken care of. We are very pleased now and will purchase here again. Thank you Brooke for taking care of this and being 100% honest with me. Michael Frech Owner STC TECHNOLOGY MYRTLE BEACH SC

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Eager staff. Good service.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

We were so pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the Service Team.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Friendly serviice

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Braxton was very patient and found the car I wanted. I will continue to rely on coastal for my car needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Good to shop on Sunday

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Everyone is very nice and helpful

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

They were very nice to us, and took very good care of us. We give them a great rating 👍.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Mike Roberts is AMAZING! I found the card of my DREAMS and it all went well! I am now the owner of an a GORGEOUS luxury Cadillac, better than I could even imagine! I am so happy! Thank you Coastal!!!! I am so in love with my new ride! Best service EVER, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Rick is an awesome technician!! After going to a dealership in Florence 3x for a diagnosis on my car each time they told me my problem was resolved but wasn’t...decided to take my car to pawleys island Nissan and it only took Rick 30 mins to tell me the problem

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Service car no problem

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had an absolute amazing experience here. My sales professional, Mike Roberts, was extremely professional, thoughtful & courteous. He helped me get in the car I wanted & the finance team was so awesome! If you're looking for a great car & exceptional customer service, Coastal Nissan is the place to go!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had the pleasure of purchasing a SUV at this dealership! I cannot thank the ENTIRE staff for the service I experienced! The customer care was evident rather I drove home with a new purchase or not! This alone is the reason I needed to drive that SUV home! I did a trade-in that very day and come home with the vehicle I came for! Man thanks to Jeff, finance department, and all parties involved for the exceptional treatment I received on April 23rd! Trust, Loyalty, and Service all in one!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Normally I hate car dealerships but I have to say, Charles with Coastal Nissan has completely changed my outlook! I had the best experience and left with the perfect vehicle! Thank you all so much for an awesome experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

Mitch, Josh and Braxton were extremely helpful! The best customer service I have ever recieved! Will definitely be back when my 3 year lease is up! The best dealer around our area! Thanks for all of your help! You guys rock 😍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

Was so refreshing not to feel pressured or rushed. Brandon provided excellent service, and ensured I was in good hands when he had to step away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2018

The coordinated team at Coastal Nissan constantly strives to give you the best customer experience. Mr Rodney Frederick handled the bulk of my sale. He listened to what I needed and gave me the best possible options to suit my budget. Everyone involved in the transaction was extremely professional. Why would go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2018

What a great experience and such customer service! Chucks as honest has they come if he can’t do what you can afford he tells you !

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review